The Department of Maintenance schedules and performs needed building repairs. It also performs preventative maintenance, including floor and roof repairs, mechanical systems upkeep, and plumbing.

Our MissionAn iron-worker using a welding torch to create a frame for a project.

The mission of the School District of Philadelphia Maintenance Division is to provide quality building maintenance services to the students, staff, and community members who utilize the School District facilities. Our goal is to meet or exceed those needs by maintaining school buildings in a manner that provides a safe and comfortable environment conducive to learning.

 

Our Vision

The Maintenance Division will provide a professional, cost effective, and an instructionally supportive school environment that reinforces Action Plan 3.0 by creating great schools close to where children live.

News

Coming soon!

Contact Us

Ralph Carp – Executive Director of Operations
Telephone: 215-400-5914
Email: rcarp@philasd.org

Alfred Howard – Director of Maintenance Operations
Telephone: 215-400-6390
Email: ahoward@philasd.org

Tejal Pandejee – Director of Finance
Telephone: 215-400-5358
Email: tpandejee@philasd.org

Air Conditioning/Automatic Plant/Automatic Temperature Control/Water & Fuel  
Office: 267-336-6068

John Parker, Scheduler (Interim)
Email: joparker@philasd.org

Robert Yeager, Maintenance Foreman (Interim)
Email: ryeager@philasd.org

Electrical/Electronics/Phone & Time
Office: 267-336-6073

Thomas Malkowski, Scheduler
Email: tmalkowski@philasd.org

Lance Jackson, Maintenance Foreman
Email: lajackson@philasd.org

Steamfitting/Machinist
Office: 267-336-6071

Bruce Savage, Scheduler (Interim)
Email: bgsavage@philasd.org

{vacant}, Maintenance Foreman

Pest Control/Iron Work
Office: 267-336-6080

Harry Thomson, Scheduler
Email: hathomson@philasd.org

Joseph Bondiskey, Pest Control Foreman
Email: jbondiskey@philasd.org

Plumbing/Fire Alarm
Office: 267-336-6066

Anthony Capecci, Scheduler
Email: acapecci@philasd.org

David Iorio, Maintenance Foreman
Email: daiorio@philasd.org

Roofing/Masonry
Office: 267-336-6088

Harold Clark, Scheduler
Email: hclark@philasd.org

George Faccenda, Maintenance Foreman
Email: gfaccenda@philasd.org

Carpentry/Locksmith/Flooring
Office: 267-336-6067

Thomas Casey, Scheduler
Email: tcasey@philasd.org

Michael Cancelliere, Maintenance Foreman
Email: macancelliere@philasd.org

Damian Boninfante, Maintenance Foreman
Email: dboninfante@philasd.org

Environmental
Office: 267-336-6074

{vacant}, Asbestos Abatement Supervisor

Jonathan Bartivic, Asbestos Abatement Foreman
Email: jbartivic@philasd.org

Willis Hobbs, Asbestos Abatement Foreman
Email: whobbs@philasd.org

Painting/Plaster
Office: 267-336-6087

Rhett Boykins, Scheduler (Interim)
Email: rboykins@philasd.org

Thomas Malkowski, Jr., Maintenance Foreman
Email: tjmalkowski@philasd.org

Christopher Bartella, Maintenance Foreman
Email: cbartella@philasd.org

Francis Davis, Maintenance Foreman
Email: fradavis@philasd.org

Michael Krajewski, Coordinator – Warranty Information
Office: 267-336-6081
Email: mkrajewski@philasd.org

Jose Novoa, Data Processing Specialist
Office: 267-336-6082
Email: jnovoa@philasd.org