Senior Research Associates

Each Senior Research Associate leads research and evaluation projects aligned with District priorities.

Erin Cassar, Ph.D. – Health and Nutrition – ecassar@philasd.org
Melissa Karakus, Ph.D. – Climate – mkarakus@philasd.org
Adrienne Reitano, M.S.S.P. – Anchor Goal 3 – areitano@philasd.org
Kristyn Stewart, M.S. – Anchor Goal 2 – kmstewart@philasd.org
Theodore Wills, Ph.D. – Anchor Goal 1 – twwills@philasd.org

Policy Research Analyst

Ebru Erdem-Akçay, Ph.D. – eerdem@philasd.org

Senior Statistician

VACANT

Statistician

Molly Schlesinger, Ph.D. – mschlesinger@philasd.org

Research Specialists

Kelly Linker, M.S. – klinker@philasd.org
Elisabeth Fornaro, Ph.D. – efornaro@philasd.org

Strategic Analytics Associates

Katie Carter, M.F.A., M.S.Ed. – kacarter@philasd.org
Katie Mosher, M.A. – kmosher@philasd.org
Mark Lewis, Ph.D. – mlewis2@philasd.org
Ji Won Paek Temple, M.A. – jtemple@philasd.org

Data Analysts

Peter Hawes, M.P.P. – phawes@philasd.org
Kathryn Kirkman, M.S.W. – kkirkman@philasd.org
Giselle Saleet, M.S.Ed. – gsaleet@philasd.org

Part-Time Staff

In addition to full-time staff, our office employs a variety of part-time staff, usually students, in partnership with local organizations and universities.
Please contact us with any questions.