Office Menu:

ORE Staff

ORE Staff

Director

Joy Lesnick, Ph.D. –  jlesnick@philasd.org


Senior Research Associates

Each Senior Research Associate leads research and evaluation projects that are aligned with District priorities.

  • Erin Cassar, Ph.D. – Health and Nutrition Projects – ecassar@philasd.org
  • Melissa Karakus, Ph.D. – Climate Projects – mkarakus@philasd.org
  • Adrienne Reitano, M.S.S.P. – Anchor Goal 3 Projects – areitano@philasd.org
  • Kristyn Stewart, M.S. – Anchor Goal 2 Projects – kmstewart@philasd.org
  • Theodore Wills, Ph.D. – Anchor Goal 1 Projects – twwills@philasd.org

Policy Research Analyst

  • Ebru Erdem-Akçay, Ph.D. – eerdem@philasd.org

 

Program Managers

  • Amber Goldberg, M.A. – afgoldberg@philasd.org
  • Soula Panagodimos, M.S. – spanagodimos@philasd.org
  • Kelsey Weir – ksuloman@philasd.org

Research Specialists

  • Kelly Linker, M.S. – klinker@philasd.org
  • Sulianie Mertus, M.P.H. – smertus@philasd.org
  • Katie Mosher, M.A. – kmosher@philasd.org

Statisticians & Data Analysts

  • Ji Eun Park, M.A. – jpark@philasd.org
  • Shannon Hitchcock, M.A., M.S. – smhitchcock@philasd.org
  • Catherine Tkatch, M.S.Ed. – ctkatch@philasd.org

Research Assistants

  • Sydney Negus, M.S.Ed. – snegus@philasd.org
  • Giselle Saleet, M.S.Ed. – gsaleet@philasd.org

Part-Time Staff

In addition to full-time staff, our office employs a variety of part-time staff, usually students, in partnership with local organizations and universities. If you have questions, please feel free to contact us.

 

Last modified: January 11, 2018