Directors, Research, Policy, and Practice

Ebru Erdem, Ph.D. – eerdem@philasd.org
Theodore Wills, Ph.D. – twwills@philasd.org

Senior Research Associates

Elisabeth Fornaro, Ph.D. – efornaro@philasd.org
Melissa Karakus, Ph.D. – mkarakus@philasd.org
Erin McCrossan, Ph.D. – ecassar@philasd.org
Motunrayo Olaniyan, Ph.D. – molaniyan@philasd.org
Molly Schlesinger, Ph.D. – mschlesinger@philasd.org

Policy Research Analyst

Helena Pylvainen, M.P.P. – hpylvainen@philasd.org

Senior Statistician

Roland Reyes, M.S. – rreyes@philasd.org

Statistician

Michael Frisone, M.S. – mdfrisone@philasd.org

Research Specialist

Kelly Linker, M.S. – klinker@philasd.org

Strategic Analytics Associates

Peter Hawes, M.P.P. – phawes@philasd.org
Hannah Ingersoll, M.A. – hingersoll@philasd.org

Data Analysts

Hannah Barton – hbarton@philasd.org
Andrew Munn, M.A. – amunn@philasd.org
Sophia Weinstein – sweinstein@philasd.org

Communications Officer

Jenny Hoedeman-Eiteljorg, M.Ed. – jhoedeman@philasd.org

Part-Time Staff

In addition to full-time staff, our office employs a variety of part-time staff, usually students, in partnership with local organizations and universities.
Please contact us with any questions.